Smart - Release Notes v9.5.0

We are pleased to inform you that Smart V9.5.0 will be released on Friday 1st/Saturday 2nd June.

The release is scheduled as follows:

EMEA: 07:00 GMT Saturday 2nd June.

US: 23:00 PST Friday 1st June.

APAC: 20:00 NZDT Saturday 2nd June.

New Functionality

Integrations via Workday UI

Smart now automates the launching of integrations via the Workday UI, bringing a number of benefits including:

  • Use of proxy functionality when launching integrations.
  • Ability to use data created via Smart when launching integrations.
  • Ability to utilise Workday date functionality available when launching integrations via the UI.

More information on this functionality can be found in the Smart User Guide.

A new unified template has been created to support this functionality, replacing the 3 integration type-specific templates.

If you wish to migrate your current Integration tests to the new templates, please reach out to your Smart Customer Support representative.

Please note that support for the regular Integrations templates will be deprecated following Workday 31.

HCM Chaining

You can now link HCM business processes together so that they are in a chain every execution. Smart will pass key data from one HCM test to another in the same test run.

Just add the chaining notation '<FROM_TEST_CASE: XXXXXX>' (where XXXXXX is a Test Case ID) in your template and you can reference positions that are created, workers that are hired and usernames that are generated as part of a hire or contract contingent worker.

For more information, please refer to the HCM Chaining section of the user guide.

Improvements

Test Run Details Redesign

We have refreshed the look and feel on the business process test run details page, making it now even easier to review test data and results. We’ve also added filtering to the list of test cases which will help with the grouping and analysis of test results.