Smart - Release Notes v9.4.2

Kainos Smart Release V9.4.2 

We are pleased to inform you that Smart V9.4.2 will be released on Friday 18th/Saturday 19th May.

The release is scheduled as follows:

EMEA: 07:00 GMT Saturday 19th May
US: 23:00 PST Friday 18th May
APAC: 20:00 NZDT Saturday 19th May


What’s New?

New Functionality

Enhanced Security Testing

Smart will now test for the availability of all visible actions appearing in tested Related Actions menus, and will track anything ‘New’ over and above those listed in the Test Data Templates. When these ‘New’ actions are found, they will be reported as ‘Failed’ tests to draw your attention to changes in expected results.


For more information on this functionality, please refer to the Smart Security Test Runs section of our user guide.