Smart - Release Notes v9.3.3

Kainos Smart Release V9.3.3 

We are pleased to inform you that Smart V9.3.1 will be released on Friday 27th/Saturday 28th April.

The release is scheduled as follows:

EMEA: 07:00 GMT Saturday 28th April
US: 23:00 PST Friday 27th April
APAC: 20:00 NZDT Saturday 28th April


What’s New?

New Business Processes

Change Home Contact Information/Change My Home Contact Information

Support for the Change Home Contact Information (MSS) and Change My Home Contact Information (ESS) master Business Processes has been added. The new blank templates will be available to download from the Business Processes Test creation screen.


Improvements

Personal Information Change – New Fields Supported

Support has been added to the Personal Information Change template for the following fields:

  • Additional Nationalities
  • Blood Type
  • Sexual Orientation

If you require the use of these fields, please download a new blank template from Smart, or manually create the fields as per the blank template in your current templates.


Time-zone Handling

Smart tests that use relative dates, e.g. today, will now evaluate this relative date in accordance with your Timezone offset value. This value is configurable on your user settings page in Smart.


Reminder

Deprecation of Smart Test Case Wizards

With this weekend’s release we will be deprecating the Smart Test Case Wizards. Alongside this the information contained in our User Guide will be updated to reflect the removal, and the Test Run Creation section will be updated with new information on creating Test Cases manually with Smart.