Smart - Release Notes v9.0.2

Kainos Smart Release V9.0.2

We are pleased to inform you that Smart V9.0.2 will be released on Friday 19th / Saturday 20th January. Due to the implementation of infrastructure improvements accompanying this release, there may be a short period of downtime (approx. 1 hour).

The release is scheduled as follows:
EMEA: 07:00 GMT Saturday 20th January
U.S.:    23:00 PST Friday 19th January
APAC: 20:00 NZDT Saturday 20th January

What's New?

New Features
Test Case Comments
A comments box has been added at the test case level for all HCM, Financials, Integrations and Security tests. This comments box will allow testers to share information about individual test cases with their team.

Re-Execute Individual Test Cases
You can now select the individual test cases you would like to include in your re-execution, giving greater control over your testing. This will allow testers to utilise tests from regression packs to target specific functional areas to test.

Improvements
Upload Test Data for Re-Execution
It is now possible to add or remove test cases during re-execution, allowing your test runs to change in size alongside your testing scope. This will allow testers to increase the scope of their regression test packs to include tests for new functionality which has been released. This will also retain the historical context of the tests packs

For more information on the above features and improvements, please see the New Features section in the Smart User Guide.

Questions?
If you have any additional questions, please contact the Smart Customer Support team at: smartcustomersupport@kainos.com